COVID19: Guaranteed and Secure Delivery in accordance with sanitary rules.

Antonello Ruggieri

Italy
Painter

Biography of the artist

Ruggieri's artistic vision, rich in archaeological references, finds its origin in its birthplace, Taranto, the ancient capital of Magna Grecia.

Pupil of Luciano Fabro (Arte Povera), the artist frequented the Fine Arts in Milan and the “Casa degli Artisti”, historic artistic institution since 1909. He was thus introduced into the fertile artistic debate of the 80s in Milan. In 1987, with his first personal exhibition "If by painting we mean space" the artist declares his way of understanding art: perennial border between painting and installation. In the same period, following his passion for antiquity and its traces, he began a parallel career as an archaeological designer with the Universities La Cattolica in Milan and La Sapienza in Rome.

The form of his work is a fusion between archaeological suggestions, ancient techniques and natural materials updated in contemporary forms and processes. The themes, however, are based on the philosophical and spiritual sphere, the fruit of numerous researches in Eastern and Western philosophies. Which gives life to versatile and evocative works.

“Each work is the synthesis of images from a story; an "archaeological piece" of the interior stratigraphy. To make intuition tangible I free myself from patterns and this leads me to reinvent traditional techniques ... I see symbolic and philological images taking shape ... "

Awards of the artist

20

Solo exhibitions

30

Grouped exhibitions
Details

All the artworks of Antonello Ruggieri

+33 7 62 06 05 04

COVID19 : Livraison Garantie et Sécurisée en accord avec les règles sanitaires.

Antonello Ruggieri

Italy
Peintre

Biographie de l'artiste

La vision artistique de Ruggieri, riche en références archéologiques, trouve son origine dans son lieu de naissance, Tarente, l'ancienne capitale de la Magna Grecia.

Elève de Luciano Fabro (Arte Povera), l'artiste fréquente les Beaux-Arts de Milan et la «Casa degli Artisti», institution artistique historique depuis 1909. Il est ainsi introduit dans le fertile débat artistique des années 80 à Milan. En 1987, avec sa première exposition personnelle "Si par peinture nous entendons l'espace" l'artiste déclare sa façon de comprendre l'art: frontière pérenne entre peinture et installation. Dans la même période, en suivant sa passion pour l'antiquité et ses traces, il commence une  carrière  parallèle  en tant que dessinateur archéologique avec les Universitées La Cattolica de Milan et La Sapienza de Rome.

La forme de son travail est une fusion entre suggestions archéologiques, techniques anciennes et matériaux naturels actualisés dans des formes et processus contemporains. Les thématiques en revanche s'appuient sur la sphère philosophique et spirituelle, fruit de nombreuses recherches dans les philosophies orientales et occidentales. Ce qui donne vie à des œuvres polyvalentes et évocatrices.

«Chaque œuvre est la synthèse d'images d'une histoire; un "pièce archéologique" de la stratigraphie intérieure. Pour rendre tangible l'intuition je me libère des schémas et cela m'amène à réinventer les techniques traditionnelles ... je vois des images symboliques et philologiques prendre forme ...»

Palmarès de l'artiste

20

Expositions solos

30

Expositions groupées
Détails

Toutes les œuvres de Antonello Ruggieri